Welcome to AERIAL Aviation - Education, Resource & Information for African Lawyers

On this site you will find overviews of aviation laws in the various African countries where our members are based (click on our interactive map below), details of members and news of upcoming AERIAL events.

Angola Algeria Botswana Burkina Faso Cameroon Cape Verde Congo Republic Dijibouti Democratic Republic of the Congo Egypt Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia Gabon The Gambia Ghana Ivory Coast Guinea Kenya Madagascar Malawi Mauritius Mauritania Morocco Mozambique Namibia Niger Nigeria Rwanda Sao Tome & Principe South Africa Senegal Tanzania Togo Tunisia Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe

Angola

Paulette Lopes & Victor Ceita
FBL Advogados
Rua dos Enganos, nº 1, 7º
Luanda
Angola
Tel: + 244 222 397 073
Fax: + 244 222 393 273
paulette.lopes@fbladvogados.com
Victor.Ceita@fbladvogados.com
www.fbladvogados.com

Read more

Algeria

Maître BOUCHAIB Adnane
BOUCHAIB LAW FIRM
20, rue Claude Debussy
(en face du conseil d’Etat),
Alger centre, 16004, Alger
Algiers,
Algeria
Tel : +213 (0) 23 49 01 753
Fax : +213 (0) 23 49 01 80
Email: adbouchaib@yahoo.fr

Melle SADOU Nacera
BOUCHAIB LAW FIRM
20, rue Claude Debussy
(en face du conseil d’Etat),
Alger centre, 16004, Alger
Algiers,
Algeria
Tel : +213 (0) 23 49 01 753
Fax : +213 (0) 23 49 01 80
Email: bouchaiblawfirm@hotmail.com
www.bouchaib.dzblog.com

Read more

Botswana

Tatenda Dumba-Kgomanyane
Senior Associate
Armstrongs Attorneys
2nd Floor, Acacia House
Plot 74538, Cnr of Khama Crescent Ext
& PG Matante Road, New CBD
P. O. Box 1368
Gaborone
Tel : +267 3917009/3953481
Fax: (267) 395 2757
Email: tatenda@armstrongs.bw
www.armstrongs.bw

Read more

Burkina Faso

BURKINA FASO
Bobson Coulibaly
Kere Avocats
578, rue Gourma (secteur 28)
01 BP 2173 Ouagadougou 01
Burkina Faso
Tel: +226 50 366937/41
Fax: +226 50 366938
Email: bobson.coulibaly@kere-avocats.bf
www.kere-avocats.com

Read more

Cameroon

DUGA & Co. LAW FIRM
Dr Duga Titanji
2nd Floor, Ade Graphics Building
Near National Employment Fund
Quartier Fouda
P.O Box 3331 Yaounde
Cameroon

Tel: + 237 22 23 70 50
Fax: + 237 22 22 30 70
Mobile: +237 99 95 95 72
Email: DUGATITANJI@DUGALAW.COM

Read more

Cape Verde

António Gonçalves
CV Lexis in association with Miranda law firm
Travessa Luís de Melo, n.º 9 - 1º andar
C.P. 958 - Cidade da Praia, Santiago
República de Cabo Verde
Cape Verde

Tel: + 238 261 13 44
Fax: + 238 261 13 26
Email: praia@cvlexis.com

Read more

Congo Republic

Thierry Mamimoue
Cabinet Gomes in association with Miranda law firms
Immeuble Clinique Les Manguiers
B.P. 542 – Pointe-Noire

Tel: + 242 05 550 86 95 / 06 667 24 67
Fax: + 33 1 34 29 54 87
Email: pointe-noire@cabinet-gomes.com

Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
Miranda & Associados

Tel. +351 21 781 48 00/ M: +351 967 075 574
Fax. +351 21 781 48 0
email: Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Djunga & Risasi
Lambert S.Djunga
07, Avenue Lodja
Kinshasa/Gombe
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Tel: + 243 81 884 6225
Fax: + 243-81 301 6638
Mobile: +243-99 823 3468
Email: Lambert.djunga@djuris.com

Read more

Dijibouti

Alain & Marie-Paule Martinet
Martinet & Martinet
Haramous - B.P. 169
Djibouti
Republic of Djibouti

Tel: + 253 352 879
Fax: + 253 352 543
Email: martinet@intnet.dj

Read more

Egypt

Hazim A. Rizkana
6 Wezaret El Zeraa St
City Capital Building
10th Floor
Dokki,Giza,Cairo,
Egypt
Tel: +20 2 3760 4100
Fax: +20 2 3760 2250
Email: hazim.rizkana@rizkanapartners.com

Sherif El Hosseny
6 Wezaret El Zeraa St
City Capital Building
10th Floor
Dokki,Giza,Cairo,
Egypt
Tel: +20 2 3760 4100
Fax: +20 2 3760 2250
Email: sherif.elhosseny@rizkanapartners.com
www.rizkanapartners.com

Read more

Equatorial Guinea

Solege Limitada in association with Miranda law firm
Luís Mendes Leal
Carretera del Aeropuerto, km 4
Malabo - Guiné Equatorial
Equatorial Guinea

Tel: +240 222 255 375 / +240 222 540 002
Fax: +240 333 096 992
email: malabo@solege.net

Miranda & Associados
Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro

Tel: +351 21 781 48 00 F: +351 21 781 48 02 M: +351 967 075 574
email: Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Ethiopia

Teshome Gabre -Mariam Bokan Law Office
Bole Sub-City Park-Lane Tower
6th Floor
PO Box 101485
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Tel: (251-11) 551-8484/4069
Fax: (251-11) 551-3500
email: info@tgmblawoffice.com

Read more

Gabon

Thierry Nguia
Cabinet NGUIA in association with Miranda law firm
Libreville
Immeuble Phoebus, 3.º andar, Centre-ville
BP 936, Libreville
Immeuble Yohanna, 1.º andar
Port-Gentil
Gabon

Tel. +241 44 10 81
Fax. +241 44 10 82
email: libreville@gabon-legal.com

Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
Miranda & Associados

Tel. +351 21 781 48 00/ M: +351 967 075 574
Fax. +351 21 781 48 0
email: Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

The Gambia

Abdul Aziz Bensouda
Amie Bensouda & Co
SSHFC Crescent, Off Bertil Harding Highway, Kanifing Institutional Area
P.O Box 907
Banjul,
The Gambia

Tel: +220 9972297/4496453/4495381
Fax: +220 4496453
email: aziz@amiebensoudaco.net

Read more

Ghana

David A. Asiedu and Joseph K.Konadu
ENSAfrica Ghana
31 Ringway Estates
Asafoanye O.Broni Crescent
Osu, Accra
Ghana

Tel. +233 (302) 253980
Fax. +233 (302) 253925
dasiedu@ENSafrica.com / ikonadu@ENSafrica.com
www.ensafrica.com/law-firm/Ghana

Read more

Ivory Coast

Eric BABLY
BK & Associés
Cocody Val Doyen
08 BP 3819 Abidjan 08
Côte d’Ivoire
Abidjan

Tel. +225 77772020
Fax. +225 22440376
eric.bably@bkavocats.com

Cocody Val Doyen
BK & Associés
Cocody Val Doyen
08 BP 3819 Abidjan 08
Côte d’Ivoire
Abidjan

Tel. +225 57701733
Fax. +225 22440376
elizabeth.aho@bkavocats.com
www.bkavocats.com

Read more

Guinea

Bowmans
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: Richard.glass@bowmanslaw
www.bowmanslaw.com

Read more

Kenya

Peter J. Hime
Kaplan & Stratton
Advocates
Williamson House,4th Ngong Avenue
Nairobi
Kenya

Tel: +254 20 2841000
Fax: +254 20 2734667
email: Phime@kapstrat.com

Binti B. Shah
Kaplan & Stratton
Advocates
Williamson House,4th Ngong Avenue
Nairobi
Kenya

Tel: +254 20 2841000
Fax: +254 20 2734667
email: BBshah@kapstrat.com
www.kaplanstratton.com

Read more

Madagascar

John W Ffooks & Co
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: john@jwflegal.com / richard@jwflegal.com
www.jwflegal.com

Read more

Malawi

Mr Krishna Savjani
Savjani & Co
Hannover House
Independence Drive
P.O. Box 2790 Blantyre
Malawi

Tel: + 265 1 824 555/ 1 824 281
Fax: + 265 1 821 064
email: savjani@globemw.net

Duncan Singano
Savjani & Co
Hannover House
Independence Drive
P.O. Box 2790 Blantyre
Malawi
Tel: + 265 1 824 555/ 1 824 281
Fax: + 265 1 821 064
email: dsingano@savjaniandco.mw

Read more

Mauritius

Juristconsult Chambers
Level 6, Newton Tower
Sir William Newton Street
Port Louis
Mauritius

Tel: + (230) 208 5526
Fax: + (230) 208 55 86
email: bfrancois@juristconsult.intnet.mu

Read more

Mauritania

Mr. Jules Cheikhany
Cheikhany Jules Law Office
E-Nord 504 Palais des Congrès
B.P 40034 Nouakchott
Mauritania

Tel: + (222) 45 25 28 91
Fax: + (222) 45 25 48 59
email: lawoffice@cheikhany.com
www.cheikhany.com

Read more

Morocco

Amin Hajji
Hajji & Associates
28, Bd Moulay Youssef
Casablanca 20000
Morocco

Tel: + 212 (0) 522 48 74 74
Fax: + 212 (0) 522 48 74 75
email: a.hajji@ahlo.ma
www.ahlo.ma

Read more

Mozambique

Pedro Couto
Chairman
Couto, Graça e Associados
Av. 24 de Julho, n° 7, 7th Floor
Maputo

Telephone: 00 258 21 486 438/40
E-mail: cga@cga.co.mz / pcouto@cga.co.mz

Telmo Ferreira
Managing Partner
Couto, Graça e Associados
Av. 24 de Julho, n° 7, 7th Floor
Maputo

Telephone: 00 258 21 486 438/40
E-mail: cga@cga.co.mz / pcouto@cga.co.mz
www.cga.co.mz

Read more

Namibia

Mike Böttger
Director
Lorentz Angula Incorporated
3rd Floor, Unit 4, LA Chambers
Ausspann Plaza, Dr. Agosthino Neto Road, Windhoek
Private Bag 12007, Ausspannplatz, Windhoek, Namibia

Tel: +264-61-379 700/719
Fax: +264-61-379 701
E-mail: mike.bottger@lorentzangula.com
www.lorentzangula.com

Read more

Niger

Bowmans
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: Richard.glass@bowmanslaw.com
www.bowmanslaw.com

Read more

Nigeria

Essien E. Udom,Esq
Udom and Udom
Penthouse Suite
Zenon House,2 Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island
Lagos,Nigeria

Tel: (234) 8023075120,8054844248
email: essien_udom@yahoo.com, essien@udomandudom.com
www.udomandudom.com


Uko E. Udom,SAN
Udom and Udom
Penthouse Suite
Zenon House,2 Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island
Lagos,Nigeria

Tel: (234) 8023109760,7033935330
email: uko_udom@yahoo.com, uko@udomandudom.com
www.udomandudom.com

Read more

Rwanda

Adv. Eric CYAGA
K-Solutions & Partners
1, Rue MASAKA, GANZA, KIYOVU
P.O.Box 4062
KIGALI-RWANDA

Tel:(250) 788300926 / 788300973
Email: eric@ksolutions-law.com
www.ksolutions-law.com

Read more

South Africa

Heather Manson, Stephen Boikanyo
Michelle White and Khiyara Krige
Norton Rose Fulbright South Africa
15 Alice Lane
Sandton 2196
South Africa

Tel: +27(0)11 685 8901 / +27(0)11 685 8674 / +27(0)11 685 8622 / +27(0)11 685 8523
Fax: +27 (0)11 301 3369
email: heather.manson@nortonrosefulbright.com / Stephen.boikanyo@nortonrosefulbright.com
michelle.white@nortonrosefulbright.com / Khiyara.krige@nortonrosefulbright.com
www.nortonrose.com

Read more

Senegal

Mr Aboubacar FALL
Partner
Geni & Kebe
47, BD. République
BP 14392
Dakar- Sénégal

Tel: +221 338 211 916
Fax: +221 338 426 275
email: a.fall@gsklaw.sn
www.gsklaw.sn

Read more

São Tomé and Príncipe

Virna Neves
STP Counsel in association with Miranda law firm
Av. da Independência 392, II/III
II/III
Caixa Postal 638
São Tomé and Príncipe

Tel: + 239 222 32 72
Fax: + 239 222 32 75
email: stp@mirandaalliance.com

Miranda & Associados
Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro

Tel: +351 21 781 48 00 F: +351 21 781 48 02 M: +351 967 075 574 email: Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Tanzania

Sadock Magai and Madina Chenge
IMMMA Advocates
IMMMA House, Plot No. 357
United Nations Road
Upanga
PO Box 72484
Dar es Salaam
Tanzania

Tel: +255 22 211 1622
Fax: +255 22 211 1621
email: magai@immma.co.tz
masha@immma.co.tz
www.immma.co.tz

Read more

Togo

Dr. Jean Yaovi DEGLI
SCP MARTIAL AKAKPO
27, rue Maréchal BUGEAUD
BP 62210 Lomé
TOGO

Tél. (228) 22 21 57 20
Fax (228) 22 22 08 32
Email: scpmartialakakpo@yahoo.fr
www.scpmartialakakpo.com

Read more

Tunisia

Mr. Adly Bellagha
126 Rue Radhia Haddad
Tunis 1000
Tunisia

Tel + 216 71 327 122-71 329 117
Fax + 216 71 323 746
Email: a.bellagha@Gnet.tn

Read more

Uganda

Fred Kiiza Businge
Katende, Ssempebwa & Co
Radiant House, Plot 20 Kampala Road
(P. O. Box 2344, Kampala)
Uganda

Tel. (+256) (414) 233770/233908 
Fax. (+256) (414) 257544
Email: fkbusinge@kats.co.ug 

Sim Katende
Katende, Ssempebwa & Co
Radiant House, Plot 20 Kampala Road
(P. O. Box 2344, Kampala)
Uganda

Tel. (+256) (414) 233770/233908 
Fax. (+256) (414) 257544
Email: kats@kats.co.ug
www.kats.co.ug

Read more

Zambia

Robin Durairajah
Chibesakunda & Co
Maanu Center (2nd Floor)
Stand no. 4647, Beit Road
Addis Ababa Roundabout
P.O Box 30279
Lusaka
Zambia

Tel: + 260 211 254151/366400/366499
Fax: + 260 211 254128
Email:robin.durairajah@cco.co.zm www.dlapiper.com

Read more

Zimbabwe

Lindsay H Cook
ATHERSTONE AND COOK
Legal Practitioners
7th Floor, Mercury House
24 George Silundika Avenue
HARARE
Zimbabwe

Tel: + 263 4 704244
Fax: + 263 4 705180
Email:lhc@praetor.co.zw

Read more

Our Activities

The members of AERIAL share information, expertise and resources on African countries' aviation laws, the challenges faced and work together on common themes and objectives.

Read more

Becoming a Member

Membership of AERIAL is free and is open to lawyers in private practice or "in house" who have an interest in African aviation.

Read more

What's new

Read more